How I Got Friend-Zoned.

What’s up?

Ever thought, that even a girl gets friend zoned. LOL. Well, yeah. A guy just friend-zoned me. That too “tinder” guy. I feel super bad for myself and at the same time I can’t stop laughing at myself. 

friendzoned-get-out-660x273

One fine day, I was on my way home from club. I had an amazing workout. While walking  my way out, I started tindering. A guy who was decent enough to get swiped right by me. Kind of tall, dark and handsome. Luckily, he was my match. After some time, we came to know we both were in the same gym in the club. That thing made us friends right in that minute.

We exchanged our digits and almost talked the whole day. It was fun talking with him. One day I was leaving from college. And his name blinked on my screen, the message said, “Free? Up for pancakes?” within no time I replied, “Yea sure.” I was really excited and was hoping in my head that please don’t be a creep. Because he sounded really decent while chatting. Again his name blinked saying, “Sandwichworkz in 45. Cool?” and taking some fair minutes to reply not showing my excitement I replied saying, “Cool.”  I reached there. I was almost on time. I took a seat in the corner from where everything and everybody were visible.He came 8 minutes late. I’m usually very punctual with timings and shit but then he seemed to be really sweet and he apologized the moment we introduced each other. So… We had a good 1 hour talk with pancakes.

Well, i guess both of us found each other very decent and friendly. We used to talk almost everyday.

Later, we again met only because I was craving for Ice Tea. Yeaaa!! 

I had a deal with him that if I get my Driver’s License I’ll treat him. And fortunately, I passed my test. I got back home around 9:30pm from a party, just got myself changed in my shorts and tshirt and his message blinks,

Him – Can come out for a coffee?

Me – Sure. Just wait for 5.

Him – Sure. Let me know if you can.

Me – See you at Sandwichworkz in 15.

Him – Cool but I might take 20 minutes to reach.

Me – That’s alright butdo come. My treat.

I reached there in 15 minutes waiting for him to come. He came told me to sit in his car and we went for cheesecake. yayy! As I got seated he gave me chocolate. I asked him why, and he said because I had passed my driver’s test it was a little present for me. I refused to accept the chocolate but then it was chocolate and I really felt he wanted me to take it. We went had cheesecake. We both love cheesecake. It was always good spending time with him. We used to have good talks, as in we still do.

Now, if some guy is meeting you for the third time and he gives you a chocolate what are ou going to think? Think, think!! Just T.H.I.N.K!! 

Well then, during navratri (i.e., a Gujarati festival) we met again. We went to club just for chilling and talking. We sat and talked a lot there I came to know that he is a forever single guy. He never had a girl friend. I told him about my life incidents which were really funny to him +1 to me. We talked a lot almost about world issues and our life issues and a lot of other stuff.

200_s

In between also we met ones we talked a lot then we went for dinner where i ate because he was accompanying me because I had no company to eat with. How cute!! LOL. I know I’m acting like a complete jerk. 

Now the main scene happens, where I guess we both friend-zoned each other.

Me – Why were you on Tinder?

Him – As in?

Me – Generally, why tinder?

Him – Oh, you know… find someone.

Me – Ahaa

Him – Not using it anymore.

Me – Me neither.

Him – Takes the fun out of the real thing.

Me – Actually.

Him – And why were you on tinder?

Me – Just like that, to meet new people. Find someone.

Him – So, did you?

Me – Not Really. you?

Him – Nah! See it’s useless.

Me – Hahaha totally.

Him – I met you, but with you it’s different.

Me – Different as in?

Him – As in we became friends.

Me – Ohh! haha yeaa and that’s the best part i guess.

Him – Exactly… the best part.

I guess here, we both friend zoned each other. Indirectly friend zoned. Yea right, I feel bad for myself. Well, I guess after this chat things became quite weird among us. Let’s see what happens. He’s off for his IAF (Indian Air Force) interviews and cell-phones aren’t allowed there. And i guess by the time, he’ll be back I’ll be off for my vacation.

God, it sucks getting friend zoned. Am I really friend zoned? I am so fucking confused.

If you know if I am or I am not please comment below and tell me. So maybe I can approach him with a bit of your help. :/

And yea, GIRLS DO GET FRIEND ZONED!!  

 

P.S. I haven’t even side hugged him.

 

Leave a comment